hachi time

So, my new engine is in and runs, dyno is booked. So I’ll get it mapped and tested pretty soon. For now it runs on my old 16V map with O2 control enabled to have the right fuel mixture and to be sure of don’t running lean.

I’m trying to make as much break in miles as possible before it has to withstand the stress of the dyno mapping. This  means weekend trips of 200km each and daily driving. I even brought it to work this morning. That’s something I never did before. Exedy stage 2 clutch is a bit harsh for commuting btw 😉

But I’m really enjoying this, never did so many trips in such a short time with the hachi, engine runs great (even on the wrong map), the + in torque can be felt pretty well. Even if it will do not 1 hp more than the old engine, its’ a lot more driveable!

Leave a Reply

