by monkeymagic

bored

So,  winter is officially over. Hachi is back in a driveable condition. Enough of working, more driving… well the weather could be much warmer though. Everything was frozen this morning. Next friday comes the first trackday!

Nevertheless, I was bored yesterday so I did a list of the acomplished winterwork. 99% done by me. BTW, thanks Patrick for helping me out with the valves!

What was done the last 4 months:

Engine: Headwork (porting, polishing, skimming,…), Power Enterprises 0,7mm steel headgasket, Haltech E6X engine management, KWL mapping, Field coupler loom, camshafts, VVT deleted – OBX camgears, Toda valvesprings, Racimex oil cooler, Innovate A/F meter, ARP head studs, ARP rod bolts, Honda coil on plugs

Drivetrain: Fidanza flywheel 3.5kg, Exedy clutch kit, ARP flywheel bolts

Brakes & Suspension: RX7 FC3S calipers and brackets, Landcruiser 1’’ brake master cylinder, ATE slotted brake discs, HAWK HP plus brake pads, ATE Racing brake fluid

Interior: Oishi long shift knob

Exterior: Kouki corner lights

2 thoughts on “bored”

  1. Hi Bob!

    Deliciously looking pumpkin.
    Interested to know about your brake upgrade. I am going the same route with my Charmant. Wonder if you can help me out with some questions..
    1. Which version of LC Master Cylinder are you using? The 80 series one from 1990’s?
    2. Having a problem communicating with AJPS to get a hold of those caliper brackets. I think they’re out of stock. Have any idea i can still get one?

    I wrote a bit about you on my blog. Hopefully you can find some time to visit.

Leave a comment